1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

rant- Why are people so uptight in the CEO?

Discussion in 'Bossbot HQ' started by Fluffabunny, Sep 16, 2018.

1. Fluffabunny
    Thinking

Fluffabunny Gag Trainer

35%
    All right so... I realize bossbot HQ works a bit differently than all the other HQs because it is the only one with v2.0 cogs. This seems to have had the effect that strategy, rather than being based largely on the cogs present, is based more on some "formula" that the toons follow almost regardless of the cogs. However: I think people need to be a little more relaxed about this and not yell at people for violating some UNSPOKEN rule. (I've been playing Toontown for 10 years, but I never got far in bossbot; I'm a pencil pusher currently). I was just in a CEO and someone was very rude and yelled at me (or was it another toon, for using a fire? I don't even know) despite the fact that I was asking what the rule was--no one bothered to answer, by the way. And here's the worst part: they get mad at you for what you did in GENERAL and don't even tell you why. They just say something like "um" or "..." or "sigh" or criticize the gag you did choose ("NO CAKE!") without telling you what you should have done instead. After one of these vague criticisms that was made because I was out of trunks, fog, and I used an aoogah while someone was doing Opera, I asked what was the problem this time, what was the correct thing to do? Then she called me rude and said I should learn how to do the ceo. ????! Excuse me, that is exactly what I'm trying to do, but no one wants to be helpful and instead wants to get mad for unstated reasons. I guess I am expected to thoroughly research the internet before daring to step foot in this strict, joyless, professionals-only zone. Well here I am, ceo- pros: Besides the one-fog left to right rule, is there some rule that involves cakes in the first round? I asked but no