1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Stuck on a quest, am I doing something wrong?

Discussion in 'Main Forum' started by fc7777fc, Jan 13, 2018 at 6:27 PM.

1. fc7777fc

fc7777fc New Toon

40%
    Hi everyone! I've been playing TTR for a while (almost two years) and have been stuck on the Daisy Garden quest requiring you to complete a sellbot factory for months. My laff is currently 44 and I've been training my gags (squirt, throw, sound, and lure) because I know with my current stats I have no chance in a factory. However, I'm getting a bit frustrated, no other quests are available to me at the moment, at least that I can tell, so I don't have an opportunity to level up my laff.
    So my question is, should I just keep training my gags until I max them and then give the factory a shot? Or is there something I'm missing where I can also level up my laff?

2. Doctor Lollipop McScooter
    Cheerful

Doctor Lollipop McScooter Gag Trainer

50%
    My gags aren’t maxed but for my sound I had up to the fourth one at least. If you go to Zoink Falls, there are some nice high laff toons that will take you with them. I personally was able to go and complete my entire sellbot suit at only 36 laff!

3. Cool Pepperzap
    Artistic

Cool Pepperzap Gag Trainer

35%
    The task is intentionally meant for toons with your laff and gags, and I'm certain you'd be able to complete a factory at your current level. However, your best bet at successfully completing one is to go with other toons! After walking to Sellbot HQ, try to find others who are willing to do a "short" route factory. Higher toons can also help you complete one. Good luck!

4. Megabutter
    Cold

Megabutter Elite Toon

100%
    There are many people who will gladly help you complete a factory. You don't have to stop doing tasks!
    That said, it's never a bad idea to gag train since it will only make it easy for you later.

• Like Like x 2