1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Toontown - Rubberhose Edition

Discussion in 'Content Packs' started by Boxley, Jul 25, 2017.

1. Boxley
    Gloomy

Boxley Cog Crusher

10%
    [​IMG]
    Hello all!
    I've been playing Toontown Rewritten for a few months now and I've recently started development on a content pack that would make the game black and white; as simple as that.

I'm trying to remove most of the colour from the game with a few minor exceptions as well as replacing all the music with something a little bit more jazzy or swing-inspired to give the whole game a very 1920's vibe; not to mention just adding a few touches to things to make it look more retro inspired.

But I'm having a little trouble but in the meantime, I thought I'd share what I have and see if anybody can give me some feedback or help? I'm also not too sure how the posting on this site works so sorry if this seems a little messy.

All I have are some screenshots of what I have so far.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Jul 25, 2017
    • Creative Creative x 6
  2. Boxley
    Gloomy

Boxley Cog Crusher

10%
    Just as a note, I have a current list of issues and if anybody knows how to fix them, that would be amazing information.

The things I have just now that I don't know how to fix (if at all) are:

- Characters. I don't know how to edit or remove the colours of the toons. Is this possible? I can't find any colour maps for those.
    - Walls. Some random walls, buildings (Like Goofy's Gag Shop) are all still in colour, the hedges from Daisy's Garden, assorted things like that.
    - Clothes. Whilst some clothes are without colours, others still have it, despite the fact that I've removed the colour maps I could see.
    - Text. This is only the building text, I'm not sure if this is possible but if it is, any help is great!