1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

TTR getting boring

Discussion in 'Main Forum' started by LollipopPickleberry, Jan 27, 2018.

1. Hello there,

I hope this is the right section, I am new to the forums. I know this has probably already been expressed multiple times, but I just wanted to share some thoughs I have on TTR.

I started playing TTR two years after TTO had been shut down, and of course it has some nostalgia moments to it. I played up to 35 laff / Donalds Dock and then after months or years I decided to go on with my 35 laffer. It was pretty fun leveling up my toon up to Donalds Dreamland, and then it got to the grindy part and I lost interest in the game. It just isn't really fun for me to try leveling up lure and sound up to Hypno goggles / foghorn. I'm still far away from those gags with my 74 laffer..

Anyway, what bothers me more than this grindy part are things related to TTR, mostly:

- Constant game crashes and giant lags. For example, I had an enormous lag in the Coint Mint yesterday, which caused me getting disconnected from the server. I noticed some really heavy lags during the winter/christmas holidays/events especially when doing buildings. I don't know if this is related to the double exp event or not. The lags make the game almost unplayable, which is unfortunate.
    - Low population. The TTR staff stated having over 1 million players (at least people who signed up on the TTR page). How come there is only a population of 2000? (This is like the maximum I've ever encountered). The only server with a solid population is Zoink Falls, and that is mostly due to the DD AFKers.
    - Some weird glitches and bugs (Toon HQ)